Support Group

So, ya i didn’t post over the weekend… sue me! LOL

Actually, Saturday night I went to a support group meeting (wife came with me :))  It was the first time I had been, and had no idea what to expect.  Overall, it was a good experience.  We went around the table telling a little about ourselves, and how things had been going.  When it got me to me (last person), I started in on how great my wife has been and how supportive she is, and yep, i started bawling.  I felt so dumb!  I basically cried the whole time i was supposed to speak.  I could not pull it together.   One of the ladies asked me if the tears were pain, or joy, and i said i was just overwhelmed with happiness.  To finally meet people like me in person was amazing.

I got to hear stories that mirrored much of what i have gone through.  (Had to stop and take a breath as i type this).  Needless to say i will be going back next month.

M

2 Comments

  1. no matter where you’re coming from…it’s good to know you’re not alone.

  2. Indeed, and with what i am going through, sometimes it feels that way.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

