It’s been a while

Ok, so it’s been a while since my last post, and that one was a doozy! Anyway, ever since then my life has been slightly less stressful. Now that my parents know and are still talking to me, I can finally breath.

On a side not, i don’t know how long this post will be as i have a nasty cold, and may get off track fast!

Anyway, yes, I am a happy camper.

Deleted a nasty rant for sanities sake

Onto a lighter subject (ya nice way to start eh?) I was thinking of titling this post “I’m just a girl int he world”… but after the note about my brother, i decided not. What I mean by girl in the world, is I pass! ALL the time, hell, even when I have to show my ID (at avenue) I just say I can’t wait to change that pic, it’s just not me anymore. Typically the girl will say, well obviously, or i bet. I get ma’amed, miss-ed, all the time now, and it feels great! As soon as my legal name change becomes official on Oct 1st, and i begin to get my papers changed, i will be so happy… never to have to look at that GUY on my ID again.

So, what have i been up to? Drawing, writing, playing a “new” mmo Allods Online. I haven’t yet gotten to finishing my Herrick story yet, for those that were reading, and i am sorry. STILL need to get those darn markers. I have, however, been working on a modern day/near future/supernatural/cyber punk story. it’s quite fun! Let’s see, it has Vampires, Werewolves, Magic users, pseudo undead people living in the sewers, Fallen angels, demons, and anything else i can think up! LOL I know that sounds like a lot to cover in a comic, but what i plan to do, is, mini series or one shots, telling story involving just a few of these groups, while giving an over arching story for the “universe” this takes place in, sort of in the background. I’ve been doing a bunch or character concepts, and maybe Ill get some up here next week. I have never been one for modern or future stuff, as i stink as drawing tech, but I look at it as a challenge, to push my abilities.

Anyway, that’s where I am and what I have been up to, there’s more to tell, but frankly this cold is kicking my ass! Hopefully I’ll be back to it more when I am feeling better.

Melanie Dawn

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

