Document changing

So, Tuesday I went to the social security administration to get a new card issued, and it went pretty quickly, about 20th in line or so, not busy at all. The lady wasn’t very talkative, she said I had to answer a few questions (I heard the next person over get asked a battery of questions), but all she asked me was that if i understood I had to answer to the best of my knowledge, or face legal issues. I said yes, and that was it. Not sure if it was me, or her, but she showed me the form to make sure the data was correct, it was. She gave me a receipt and sent me on my way. Weirdly, that night, Bev looked at the receipt and saw the address was wrong! So yesterday morning I called and they said I had to call on the same day, now my card would not get delivered and I have to go BACK down there and apply for another! I was going to go today, but Bev said just relax today, I guess I’ll go tomorrow, but I was hoping to go to the DMV this week as well. Just frustrated and annoyed. Had to vent a bit.

Mel

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

