So, it’s been awhile…

Here I am, sitting here in my chair, just watched “Spies Like Us”, and thinking about my life.  As I feel like I still am unsure if my folks truly accept me.  If I don’t call them, I never talk to them.  Now, I get that it’s really difficult to understand, and comprehend, but I wonder if they will even be able to look at me in the face.  I sent them a book, I told them if they have any questions I will do everything in my power to answer as best and truthfully as possible. 

I fully accept who and what I am, hell, except for my weight, i’m pretty happy with” me”.  I am, however, going to try and get a consultation with a bariatric sugeon this week.  For some reason I just don’t give a shit what people think of me, except for my parents. 

I lost momentum on my “30 characters in 30 days” challenge, but I need to step it up and see if I can knock the rest out before the end of the week.

Anyway, gotta run and pick up Bev from work.

Melanie

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

